She thinks she missed the train to mars; She’s outback counting stars (x2)

She’s not at work; she’s not at school; she’s not in bed; I think I finally broke her

I bring a long everything (?) I thought she’d want; nothing that she needs. 

I thought she’d be there holding daisies she always waits for me

 

She thinks she missed the train to mars; She’s outback counting stars

 

I found her out back, sitting again, looking up, and looking dead

A crumpled yellow piece of paper; 7 nines and tens

I thought she’d be there holding daisies she always waits for me

She thinks she missed the train to mars; She’s outback counting stars 

 

I thought you’d be there holding daisy; you always wait for me. 

She thinks she missed the train to mars; She’s outback counting stars 

 

++++++++++++++++++++++

 

Distance outside of you, comes into focus, collapses away loving you. 

And hands to the glass and eyes to sky; move to the south, she waits to see

 

She’s looking for birds that she met last fall who said they would come back different than all. 

She’s waiting for six and no about sound

if we promise to come back upside down. 

 

and I like your raindrop collector, 

splashing my eyes it makes everything else look like you

 

so hand me the glasses and teach me to use them

show me the window; I want to look too

Ill take the glasses and cover for you, you get some sleep; and I’ll stay till 2

I’m looking for 6 and no about sound if we promise to come back upside down. 

 

she’s got colors to spare, and I don’t care what they do; 

and I’ve got nothing to do and nothing like you left to loose….Image

